Team WWE defeats the Nexus in a seven-on-seven elimination match at SummerSlam ‘10: August 15, 2010

Former Nexus member Daniel Bryan returned to help Team WWE (John Cena, Bret “Hitman” Hart, Chris Jericho, Edge, R Truth, John Morrison) defeat his former comrades (Wade Barrett, Skip Sheffield, Darren Young, Heath Slater, Justin Gabriel, David Otunga, and Michael Tarver). Faces and heels joined forces (I love when this happens). Cena Supermanned his way to victory, becoming the sole survivor.

Also on the card:

World Heavyweight Champion Kane defeated Rey Mysterio.

Randy Orton beat Sheamus by disqualification.

The Big Show defeated CM Punk and his Straight Edge Society (Luke Gallows and Joey Mercury).

Dolph Ziggler and Kofi Kingston wrestled to a draw.

Melina won the Divas Championship from Alicia Fox.

blog comments powered by Disqus
  1. reaptheignorant reblogged this from wrestlingdelorean
  2. novakones reblogged this from wrestlingdelorean
  3. wrestlingdelorean posted this