CM Punk unifies the WWE Championship, defeating John Cena at SummerSlam ‘11: August 14, 2011

But the Straight Edge Superstar wouldn’t leave Los Angeles with the championship. Kevin Nash ambushed Punk, delivering a devastating Jackknife power bomb. The cunning Alberto Del Rio capitalized, cashing in his Money in the Bank briefcase. Del Rio hit an enziguri kick to the back of the head, ensuring Punk was down for the count.

Also on the card:

Randy Orton won the World Heavyweight Championship from Christian in a “no holds barred” match.

Wade Barrett defeated Daniel Bryan.

Kofi Kingston, John Morrison and Rey Mysterio defeated the Miz, R-Truth and Del Rio in a six-man tag.

Mark Henry defeated Sheamus by countout.

Kelly Kelly kept the Dvias Title by beating Beth Phoenix.

blog comments powered by Disqus
  1. sleep-eat-watchtv reblogged this from wrestlingdelorean
  2. cmpunksmanboobs reblogged this from wrestlingdelorean
  3. wrestlingdelorean posted this